Mrs Bridges’ Pantry

Getting near the end of stuff we did over Xmas I promise.. so Kim and my Mum and Kim’s Dad took a trip to Mrs Bridges’ Pantry which is a cute tearoom that’s run by an English lady and her American wife (career change?).

img_8581

I found my future supplier of Marmite and Branston Pickle (albeit pretty expensive!).

img_8587

There was meant to be a storm on the way but at first it was just a light dusting of snow.

img_8588

Important to stock up on calories when it’s cold out.

img_8589

Anyway the storm never came but we did get a little snow which my Mum and I were very excited about (Kim and her Dad less so!) and everywhere looked like a winter wonderland.

img_8594

Leave a Reply

