Cake Construction Entry 2016

Birthday time means cake construction time in our house and, as Kim was over from America for her birthday, it was time for a creation. The rules are you cannot bake, you can only construct.

 

Kim asked for a Harry Potter theme this year, a different turn from last years Little Mermaid theme. I started off with two raspberry sponge cakes.


Which I carved into a basilisk.

I ordered a Harry Potter Lego figurine from eBay ahead of time.

I’m still not really sure why he needs 3 hands.

Then I made my icing green.

The hardest part was coating the cake parts. It was messy!

Then I decorated the basilisk.

Chamber of Secrets eat your heart out. I’ve asked for a robot theme for my cake this year.

Leave a Reply

