Mum’s Visit Part 2

 So where was I.. Oh yes, my mum came to visit me and we went to Fairhaven Woodland & Water Garden. We decided we’d go on one of their boat trips that went out on the broads.

It was really pretty and we got some nice photos together.

We also saw a lot of wildlife including baby birds everywhere!

The next day we went to the Cliff Hotel which is in Gorleston just down the road from Yarmouth near the hospital I work at.

I am addicted to afternoon tea, just look at it. So tasty. The chocolate tart was so rich.

Look at the lantern on the table… I have that lantern! It’s from IKEA! My mum will be visiting again for my graduation ceremony (where I will be handed an empty tube as we actually left university a year ago!) and Kimberly is finally coming back to England in August to visit so that’s welcome news. Still waiting waiting on the visa and could take up to a year.

Leave a Reply

