Cooking Up A Storm

I decided the other day I would make some roast potatoes… I’ve never made roast potatoes before so I googled a recipe and found a Jamie Oliver page.

My roast potato advisor Jamie Oliver told me I should get nice things to marinate the potatoes in like garlic and the such like… what is a ‘glug’ of olive oil? I want measurements god dammnit Jamie!

I thought I’d add some onions too.

I parboiled the potatoes and then kinda… shook them… beat up the potatoes a bit… Jamie told me to.

Added some seasoning.

And they were real niiiice. But not as brown as when my mum makes them, sorry Jamie.

In other news I fancied some berries the other day.

They’re so tasty.

Berries for all!

Leave a Reply

